1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Priya S

No reviews yet
I am a fun, loving person with a great personality
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago
Recently started
From 25.00/hour

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
I am a fun, loving person with a great personality. If you're looking for someone who can be a friend, mentor, helper, nanny please let me know. I am a kind, loving person who really cares and loves children. I have had a lot of different experiences with children. I was a camp counsellor for two years for kids from the ages of 5-12. This camp was a week long, mixed boy and girl, over-night and very hands on with the children. Swimming, rock climbing, field games were only a few of the activities we did. With my Volunteer work, I have worked with kids from many different countries. I worked with children in Mexico for 2 weeks for two years. I was there building homes, but a lot of the time we were playing and listening to the children's stories and interests. I have worked with children in Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The main focus of this trip was the children, I went with the organization Operation Christmas Child for 3 and a half weeks. We spent every minute of the day with the kids. Facepainting, drawing, dancing, sports and as well as doctor, dentist and eye sight check ups for the children and the families. We were the assistants in the process of their check ups and we got to be with both the children and families as most of them had never even had a check up. What I have got from my experience with the children in these places, is the communication and loving skills needed to understand and bond with the children. I could not speak any of their languages but learnt to communicate with the children on a different level. As well, I have done numerous amounts of babysitting for family friends and neighbours. I plan to be your children's friends and to have a relationship with them that they remember. I want to be a big sister, who knows their likes and dislikes, who can share their experiences with them. I want to be there for them, take them to cool places, show them new things, dance, play and have fun. I want to do this in the most responsible, safe/right way.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 2

Job details

Has driver's license


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

More in Vancouver, British Columbia