1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Lucia S

No reviews yet
Canadian E.C.E., Nanny Provider, in Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
Active about 1 hour ago
18 years exp.
From 23.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I'm Mary Poppins and Maria from Sound Of Music in one.
  • I truly love my job - working with children and families

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
I'm intelligent and well educated in the field of childcare - Early Childhood Education and Early Child Development ( York University). I cared/ worked with children from age 0 - 16 years of age. I've been worked with children and parents/families for past 15 years. I'm smart, educated , broadly experienced, respectful, responsible and reliable, resourceful and creative, patient, kind, caring-loving, nurturing, empathetic, calm with positive-sunny attitude. I have a plenty of experience with newborns.( 0 - 4 weeks old and up), newborn-twins, infants, infant-twins, as well as with another age groups. I care for children by creating nurturing environment where they can feel safe and create bonding experience with me and their pears ( siblings or their friends). I pay attention to non- verbal cues ( in children under 3 yrs. old ) who depend mostly on on facial expressions and body language in order to communicate with caregivers and family. I also implement 'observing' technique / role modeling so children learn from me or parents desired behavior by observing my behavior since observing is the most frequently occurring form of learning experience in children. I see my role as guiding children through their development to reach their full potential by introducing and designing age and developmentally appropriate activities, routines and habits. For example: Washing their hands after using washroom or playing in sandbox, appropriate sleeping patterns, eating habits, and social skills and manners when they're a bit older, etc.). I give children time and space for exploring and figuring out their environment and 'world' from their perspective. Equally, I give them an opportunity to play on their own ( give them a ge appropriate task and let them 'work on it'). Naturally, I also play with them and engage them in cooperative play/ activity ( cookking/ baking, tidying toys) depending on given situation and time. Naturally, I give a LOT OF HUGS and praise children to boost their self-confidence and self-esteem. Importantly, I watch child's/ children's everyday progress and keep informed parents about it on every day basis before I leave home. I'm a good fit for a family who are looking for high quality of child care. - Thank you.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Long term
Part-time
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Preteen/teen
Primary school
Toddler
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Diabetes
Epilepsy
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Twins/multiples

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit

Qualifications

I can provide:
Background check
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English

Services

Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)
Registered nurse (RN)

Share This Profile