1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Karlee U

No reviews yet
My name is Karlee and I am a graduate from George Brown College where I studied to become an...
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
My name is Karlee and I am a graduate from George Brown College where I studied to become an Intervenor for the Deafblind. I am currently looking for a full time nanny position and I would love nothing more than to hear more about your family and to tell you a little bit about my experience and qualifications. If you have any questions I would love to answer them! Thank you so much, Karlee U. Work Experience: 2014-201... Nanny • Caring for both a one year old and a six year old • Dropping and picking up oldest child to and from school • Preparing meals, activities and special outings • Working on life skills (getting dressed, brushing teeth, etc.) 2013-201... Intervenor, Canadian Deafblind Association (Seasonal) • Worked with a young girl who was deafblind • Worked on life skills, communication, and schoolwork • Created experience books and calendar systems • Took part in summer activities such as Wonderland, The Zoo, etc. • Provided a safe environment 2014-201... Intervenor, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital (Unpaid Placement) • Attended placement from January - May • Worked with a young girl who had multiple exceptionalities • Worked in a classroom setting • Focused on communication, choice making, and goals • Observed individuals tube feedings, tracheal suctions, and lifting’s 2013-201... Student Intervenor, Catholic School Board (Unpaid Placement) • Attended a block placement for the months of May and June • Attended placement in a multiple exceptionalities classroom • I was provided the opportunity to shadow a trained Intervenor • Worked with a young girl who was deafblind • Focused on speech, writing, and sign language while working one on one • Worked with students who had Autism, Downs Syndrome, and Cerebral Palsy • Helped organize as well as took part in school events • Was later on hired to work as a summer intervenor for the young girl 2011-201... Nanny • Provided a nurturing and warm environment • Cared for a 3 month old boy as well as his 4 year old brother • Established a trusting relationship with the children as well as their parents • Supervised children independently and assisted to all their needs • Organized eventful activities


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak
American sign language


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile