1. Nanny Cost
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario

How much does a nanny cost in Ontario?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
Work-life balance can get overwhelming. Hiring a nanny is a great way to ease up on your daily hustle - allowing you to relax a bit! Nanny rates depend on the number of children you have and the duties required by the nanny. These duties can include preparing meals, taking the kids to school, doing laundry, etc. Nannies can also provide nighttime or newborn care if that is what you're searching for. Learn about nanny costs up-front, so you can determine what type of nanny meets the needs of your family. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay nannies in your area.
So how much does a nanny cost? From our research, on average they charge $20.00 an hour in Ontario.

Nanny rates in Ontario

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of March 20, 2023
Sadiya I
Sadiya I
Hi there my name is Sadiya. I love child care and look forward to caring for your children. Excited to talk to you soon.
Alexis K
Alexis K
For several years, I have been babysitting, and during that time I have worked with kids of varying ages, talents, and special needs. Caring for children with autism, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, and physical limitations is a rewarding experience for me. Every kid deserves a safe, enjoyable, and nurturing environment, and I understand the value of patience, understanding, and flexibility when caring for children with special needs. I take my job as a babysitter very seriously, so you can count on me to be on time and to do what has to be done to keep everyone pleased. I go above and beyond and don't need to be asked, to help with things like homework, making meals, and tidying up the house.
Maggie B
Maggie B
Hi there my name is Maggie. I'm hoping to find a sitter or childcare employment opportunity in Niagara Falls, Ontario/Niagara Region. I have flexible hours and personal transportation. Looking for a steady care schedule. I can provide child and pet care, light housekeeping, meal preparation, arts and crafts time, fun snack/activities. I am creative and caring, was a baby sitter growing up, and have a heart for children. I have a bachelors degree in linguistics and have studied child development. I plan to be a teacher but, currently looking for work experience with children/youth starting end of June. Send me a message via this website and I'll reply within 10 days.

Find a nanny near you

Thousands of qualified nannies join every day. We've got you covered.
Search now