1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Cyrillia L

No reviews yet
Well known Leslieville/Riverdale nanny
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Dear Family, My name is Cyrillia Louis and I would love to be your new caregiver. I am the eldest of my siblings, three boys and three girls. In June of this year I will have been in Canada for 16 years, arriving here in 1999 through the live in caregiver program. In working with child (ren) I treat them much like I would treat my own (if I had any). I hope you trust that with my years in the field and my additional knowledge as a Child and Youth Care graduate, that I will do my best, caring for your child(ren). I take great interest in not only playing with the child (ren) but helping them to excel. I hope to find a family who will be very open with me and I with them, so we can work together to achieve whats in the best interest of the child (ren). The child (ren) that I care for are ultimately most important to me and keeping them happy, safe and well is priority. That being said I realize that keeping the home safe is also in the best interest of the child (ren) and will do what is necessary to keep the home safe. I enjoy teaching through play, song, reading and direct interaction with the world around them. Most recently I owned and operated a home based daycare where I took care of four to five little ones daily but with the changes to the day nurseries act, I had to close. There is so much more to know about me and the way I care so if this all sounds like what you're looking for please do get in touch, let's get to know each other, see if we fit. Cyrillia Louis Over 10 years of experience in childcare, taking care of everything from feedings to summer reading programs. I take my kids to the park, library, community outings, play at home, read etc. I like to do whatever interest the child and is approved by the family. Mostly I like to be outdoors with the children. I am child like myself but able to set boundaries and age appropriate consequences for poor behaviour. Interested in share nanny position that benefits both myself and the families.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Other
Mental health
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit
Transportation to job needed

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario