Michele Travis

Young, Loving Nanny Available.

Nanny in Brantford

NAME: Michele AGE: 24 LOCATION: Brantford, Ontario. Hello :) I'm looking for a position as a nanny for a loving family in need. I can be available part-time or full-time, whatever is necessary. I'm looking for something long-term. I am expecting a baby in December, she's my first :) however, I do have a stepdaughter who is 6 years of age. I would like to continue the nanny position up until and following the birth of my baby girl. I have years of experience as a child care provider, ages ranging from newborn up to 12 . I love children; since I was a little girl, all I've wanted to do is work with children. (I remember, anytime someone would ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would say "a mommy".) I am educated. I have my grade 12 as well as 2 years of college education. I know how to cook, I actually enjoy cooking and baking. I am clean and quiet, but I am energetic - even with a growing baby, I like to have things to do. I enjoy the outdoors, going to parks or for walks along trails. I like crafts, or movie nights (of course, if it's during the day, a movie and popcorn in the afternoon work just as well). I believe in quality time, so if there's anything that the family enjoys or prefers, I'm open to whatever. I'm here to help you, so it's up to you to let me know how you like things ran. I'm very flexible and open to schedule changes. My husband works full-time out of town, and I am currently unemployed, so I have a lot of time on my hands that I am trying to fill. I'm open to caring for children from newborn to 12 . I do have transportation, but would prefer to be in your home. I understand school is going back in a few weeks, so I have no problems with drop-offs and pick-ups. I am very patient and kind, and understanding. I love assisting with homework - Math and English are my best subjects, but I'm good with anything else as well. I have experience caring for children with different learning levels - I have a few family members who having learning disabilities and they tend to come to me for help because of how I handle the situations. I don't like to yell. I believe children learn and respond better when they are spoken to and things are explained to them - I'm not looking for a position where I'm just an authority figure. I'm not looking to be a naggy-nanny. I'm looking to become a relatively important part of someone's life, to be a friend as well as a caregiver. I also don't have problems with pets, however, I am pregnant so I would prefer to not be around large animals for the time being. As I have mentioned, I am expecting my baby girl in December. I am available and willing to nanny until I'm due, as well as after baby is born. I would be interested in continuing a nanny position - if the family is open to that. I'm looking for a position to begin as soon as possible. If you have room for me in your family, please let me know. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank-you for your time and interest, Michele.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 519-771-...
Pay Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider