Lydia S

Young, experienced Nanny for hire!

Nanny in Victoria

Hello, my name is Lydia Sarra and I am a 20 year old Nanny living in Victoria, BC; with a passion for child care! At a young age I felt as if I may be the right person to help. My entire life i have pushed myself in the world of caregiving through caring for all, such as adults, children, persons with disabilities, and even animals! As you might easily tell, my passion in life is caregiving. I have worked and have formerly trained through my Camosun HCA (Health Care Aide) course to assist quite a few residents. Some of which had ALS, MS, Dementia, and even more. My experience specifically with persons with disabilities includes working on a six week practicum through my HCA training, as well as but not limiting to working with a wonderful lady with Parkinson's disease. I've also taken the Responsible Adult Program which helped further my understanding of how to help stimulate young developing brains. I've worked with and have had the pleasure of being a Nanny for others in the past on a full time basis for a few families! I'm also currently involving myself in an ASL course (American Sign Language) to improve and better off myself, to help with present and future communication skills with those who have learned the trade or have troubles with hearing loss. If you're interested, feel free to email me at; and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-306-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 1
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider