Oksana Strilchuk

Young energetic experienced nanny available to start now

Want To Connect With Oksana?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Oksana (Emilia). I am young, energetic and experienced 22 year old. I know, I am very young, but before you stop reading because of my age, let me just tell you that I have lots of experience with children different ages. In 2012 I used to live in a family with 4 kids (ages 3, 7, 8, 11) while I was on exchange in the US. Their parents were busy so I was babysitting them almost all the time. I was helping them with homework, crafts, we did lots of outdoor activities. I was also helping with cooking and preparing their lunches, also was helping their Mom pretty much with everything including grocery shopping and laundry. I was a nanny as well as a part of the family. They called me their sister and really missed me when I left, as well as I am missing them all the time. I came back from my exchange to my home country (Ukraine) and I was a nanny for 2 amazing boys (8 and 11 years old) for almost a year and a half. I also volunteered in a kindergarten in the US and was helping children with their activities, supervising the playground and was helping their teacher with following the schedule. I also volunteered with helping kids with special needs and their activities (kids with down syndrome, learning disabilities, autism). My Mom also works in a kindergarten in Ukraine so I used to come there a lot and just spend time with kids playing outside. Two years ago my aunt gave a birth to my beautiful cousin and she had severe depression after she gave a birth. I was helping her and my uncle with their newborn baby girl and was helping with diapers, bathing, feeding and playing until she was 6 months old, then I left for Canada. I love kids, I am very responsible, I pay attention to details, and I will make sure to put a smile on your baby's face :) A little something about myself... I came to Canada 2 years ago (although my English is very good, that won't be a problem). I transferred to York University from the one I went to in Ukraine. I was studying psychology, global health and minoring in graphic design, but now I need to take a little break from school, because to be very honest I won't be able to pay my rent, my tuition and even my food very soon. Life is expensive and I really need to save up for everything. So I am taking a break for now so I can work and do what I do best, work with children. I am hoping to continue studying some time in the future but let's see where the life leads me. I love art, I'm sort of an artist myself, I also do a little photography, I used to dance for 12 years, and I'm involved in a community (will be much less now though because I really need to dedicate myself to working full time) I don't drive, my first aid and CPR certificates are done back in Ukraine, they're up-to date, but I'm willing to do it in Canada as well if you would want me to. But I assure you I would know what to do in case of emergencies, I've been trained for that and I had quite a few years of experience with kids, even though I'm young. I am available to work full time, eligible to work in Canada (I am a permanent resident). I love cooking, I will make sure everything is clean and your baby is happy :) If you have any questions for me, please contact me, I can't wait to meet you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-544-... Confirmed
Postal Code M2N...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $18.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Oksana Strilchuk’s Other Listings