Emily D

Well hello there! It's very nice to make your cyber-acquaintance! I suppose we're not actually...

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now


Nanny in Aurora

Well hello there! It\'s very nice to make your cyber-acquaintance! I suppose we\'re not actually meeting, but this is definitely a step in the right direction! I\'m Emily, I\'m 21 years young and a hardworking, fun-loving painting & drawing student studying at the Ontario College of Art and Design University. I\'ve been babysitting for 10 years and its been an amazing journey! I started out babysitting when I was only 12 years old. I took the babysitting course and passed with the highest mark in my class, which really drove me to my next step. I made flyers and put them in the mailboxes of all my neighbours, excitedly hoping that someone would call me back despite my age! My first job was for my neighbour who had two very little boys, and from then on all my neighbours were ringing me up asking for babysitting. I was thrilled! Since then I have worked volunteering at two different camps with children of varying ages, usually around the 5 year mark. Recently my younger sister and I did a birthday party for a little girl turning 6 which was so much fun! We did a little spa day for all 15 girls. I\'m very used to working with many children at a time if need be. There is absolutely no age of child that I have not worked with. I\'m completely comfortable with giving bottles, changing diapers, bedtimes, mealtimes, playtimes, all-day care - you name it, I\'ve done it! I would also like to mention that I do have CPR rescue training and a bronze medallion in swimming. I don\'t want to make this too long, theres so much more I could say. Babysitting has always been a part of me, through all of my retail jobs I have been a babysitter first and foremost, calling in sick to work to rush over to my neighbour\'s house to watch her children has been a total norm. Since I\'m currently unemployed I\'m looking for babysitting work not only over the summer but throughout the year! I\'ve come to realize that this is my calling - its what I do best! Anyways, before I begin to ramble, its been lovely introducing myself, but what I really would like is to get to know you and your children! Please contact me if you\'re interested and in need of a sitter! I eagerly await to hear from you! Seeing as I have been babysitting consistently from the age of 12 I've interacted with children of many ages. I have also worked volunteering at camps with children of various ages implementing activities like crafts and games while also providing structure and occasional discipline. I have babysat for over 15 different families all with children of ranging ages starting from 3 months with the oldest being 11 years old. I love to clean so often times once the children are napping or asleep for the night I'll do a general cleanup. I give baths, change diapers, make meals, and give bottles. I am essentially open to any task necessary in order to best take care of children. I will help with homework, read stories, go on walks to parks. I do have CPR rescue training.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-505-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider