Janicka Auguste

College student available for child care & special needs care Friday-Saturday

Want To Connect With Janicka? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ajax

I am available to provide child care and special needs care from Friday-Sunday. I graduated from the University of Windsor in 2017 with a degree in Disability Studies & Psychology. I am a current student at Durham College in the Communicative Disorders Assistant (Speech Therapy) program. I have extensive experience in childcare including: - School Age Child Care programs at the YMCA (3 Years) - Placement at Early Years ChildCare Centre - Many years of babysitting children ages 0 and up I have completed certifications in the following: - CPR and First Aid - HighFive - Health Food & Safety At the YMCA, I provided care for children who had Autism Spectrum Disorder, ADHD, Learning Disabilities, speech delay and seizures. I provided positive reinforcement and behavioural management as needed. I got to know the children very well to know what works best for them in regards to inclusion and comfortability within our program. A skill that I've developed while working at the YMCA and in my program at Durham College is to be flexible and creative when implementing activities to cater best to the child's interests in a fun, exciting and interactive way. I am enthusiastic and creative. I love doing arts & crafts, creative games, outdoor sports and activities, while maintaining a fun and safe play environment. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! -Janicka

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-466-... Confirmed
Postal Code L1Z...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 3
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing