Emily Macpherson

Univercity student experienced in childcare

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now


Nanny in Whitehorse

Hello, I am a 23 year old nanny. I study at Concordia University during the school year but I am off for the summer. I am seeking work in the field of childcare where I make use of my past experience. I have 10 year's experience with watching over kids while babysitting. This includes cleaning, feeding and playing constructive games with children. I am comfortable looking after babies and teenagers alike and all ages in between. I put emphasis on making a fun and safe learning environment for kids! I also have 7 years experience teaching children's swimming lessons at the YMCA. This enables me to safely manage groups of children in an aquatic setting. I enjoy many sports, outdoor activities and believe that physical activity is important for people of all ages! I have run day camp activities so I am comfortable managing groups of children of various ages. I also have a large repertoire of fun games and activities for all ages of kids. I have done tutoring in math, english, french and also snowboard instructing. I am certified in first aid level C and lifesaving. I know that spotting unsafe behavior and stopping it from continuing is the best way to prevent injury. If injury does happen, I am trained to respond accordingly. apart from children, I am comfortable and able to care for pets as well. Cooking is an enjoyable pass time of mine so I am able to provide good meals. I am also tidy and can help with cleaning and housekeeping. Mostly however, I enjoy spending time with children. It is important for me to not only care for and entertain them but also teach them moral values. I am patient and enthusiastic which helps in keeping kids attention while learning new things. Overall, I have lots of experience working with children and families in the past. I would love to put that experience to work and help your household in anyway I can!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 438-275-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider