Allegra T

Experienced, reliable, fun babysitter

Nanny in Vancouver

To families enquiring into child care, I am currently a university student at the University of British Columbia however, I was born and raised in London, England. I have years of experience babysitting and nannying children of all ages both in England but also abroad through volunteering. I taught English and limited Spanish in Peru and Ghana. Since I have been in Canada I have continued to volunteer at the Women\'s Shelter to provide mothers an option of childcare whilst they are in counselling and rebuilding their lives. I have always been described as being very nurturing growing up with a desire to look after children. Having a much younger brother provided me with experience until I was old enough to be considered for a babysitting job. I hope this summer I can help provide a family with the with a happy and organised household that they wish for. My experience with children has included; teaching, volunteering at a nursery and a womens shelter where I take care of the children, and numerous years of babysitting and being a nanny. I have experience looking after children between the ages of 2 to 13 years old. My duties have included picking up children from school, helping them with their homework, cooking dinner, supporting the children through their bedtime routine, as well as, light housekeeping in some households. I have also been a nanny in the summer to a young girl, in which, my duties included organising cultural activities to keep her busy and learning by taking her to museums and to the park. Currently I am away until May 20th however if you have any questions regarding my experience or my references I am available through email at and am very happy to organise an interview for when I return. Thank you for reviewing my profile and I hope you have a good day. Many thanks, Allegra Tillman

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-870-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6R...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider