Sydney N

There are so many things about childcare that I have found rewarding and enriching, not least...

Want To Connect With Sydney? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

There are so many things about childcare that I have found rewarding and enriching, not least among them the relationships I have with the families I've worked for, parents and children alike. It's essential for me to feel trusted and respected and for me to feel similarly to my employers. After all, I'd be taking care of your child(ren). That's not a responsibility I take lightly. My childcare philosophy centers the notion of "care". Not simply caring in the abstract sense, but a genuine, deeply felt desire to actively care for children; to learn with them and grow with them, to make sure they always feel safe and comfortable, to play, laugh, and explore new things, to take the challenging times and use them as opportunities to forge a deeper bond. I believe in empowering people of all ages to fulfill their potential and providing all the guidance, support, and care they need to do so. In addition, I approach everything I do with patience and positivity. I am a fun and caring person who loves to play. I am also a very organized, responsible, and mature person. I believe it's balancing the two that makes a good nanny. I should also state that I prefer to work in East Vancouver, where I live, but would consider commuting for the right family. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, concerns, or would like to arrange a meeting/interview! I currently work with a lovely family in Hastings-Sunrise with beautiful 14 month old twins. All of the play, snuggles, adventuring around the neighborhood, developing our little routines, and even the diaper changes, sick days, and inevitable tears have built such a meaningful connection between myself, the twins, and their family. Our relationship is built on a lot of mutual trust, respect, and care. I hope to build that connection with another family. I am currently with them Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, but there is the possibility of opening up one of those days to switch with Monday. I recently completed working with a family in Kerrisdale and their wonderful 18 month old. This position involved some light housekeeping and minding the child while the mother ran errands, performed other household tasks, or had some much needed rest. They have made the decision to continue on without assistance. We have parted on the best of terms and they are available for a reference at any point. Prior to moving to Montreal, I was able to work as an assistant conductor with a children's choir (ages 7-12) in Edmonton, Alberta. My time there began what I imagine to be a lifelong passion for working with children of all ages. When I lived in Montreal I had the opportunity to volunteer with a youth service provision organization facilitating workshops in juniour highs, high schools, group homes, and community organizations on matters of sexual health with youth aged 12-19. I have also consistently found myself in a position to offer babysitting services to neighbours and family members wherever I have lived.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-812-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider