Molly M

Summer 2018 experienced Nanny! April-August

Want To Connect With Molly? Get Started Now

Nanny in Kelowna

Hello! My name is Molly, I am a 19 year old Nursing student getting a head start on looking for summer (May-end of August) work for 2018 (and I adore kids)! A little about me; I am in my second year at UBCO in their Nursing program. It is a very elite program and is a lot of hard work. I come from a family of four children, I am the oldest, so from a young age I was helping my parents out with my rambunctious siblings... In my grade 12 year I lived with a family that had a little boy born the day I moved in, a 2 year old and a 4 year old. Prior to that I babysat from the age of 11, children ranging from newborns to 12 years old. I work in the Church as a nursery worker and a Sunday school teacher of grade 1 and 2s. I have taught swimming lessons, a ball hockey team, learn to skate program through the city and have done summer camps with kids. I love children, I hope to be a maternity nurse, or a pediatric nurse once I get my degree. I am a very active person, I love to be outside, hiking, swimming, boating, camping, skiing in the winter, running and really anything to do with the outdoors. I don't sit still (except to read a good book!). Throughout high school and now even I played a wide variety of sports, my favourite being figure skating, basketball and volleyball. I was a competitive swimmer for 7 years, which is important as this is the Okanagan and swimming with kids in the summer time is a necessity. I have a boyfriend, we've been together 1.5 years now, and I plan on marrying him one day. I live in Lake Country, I have my own car and am willing to drive as far as Vernon and West Kelowna. I am looking for a full time summer position, with a few quirks. I don't mind 5-6 days a week, but I would like to have atleast one day off to enjoy, possibly two. I am totally okay with additional babysitting shifts for nights out here and there, but for the most part having Saturday/Sunday off is what I would hope for so I can have a serving job one of those nights on top of this (Nursing school is very expensive). If the salary was enough I could commit full time but last summer I had to work two jobs as well just to make ends meet. I also would appreciate one of the long weekends off in either July or August so I can go on a mini vacation, as this is my summer and the only time I can do so... I hope to go and see the family I lived with as I am fairly attached to the kids, and keep in touch with them regularly. I am willing to travel on vacation if that is something my potential family might want of me... I have my first aid and CPR training, not to mention I am 2 years into a nursing program. I am a trained swim instructor, I have my full drivers license and 8 years of experience with children. Email or text me for any questions you might have ( I have many references available)! 250-219-... Thank you! Molly

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-219-...
Postal Code V4V...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $30.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile