Jenna M

Still a kid at heart - English/mostly fluent french speaking, nanny/babysitter who loves...

Nanny in Vancouver

Still a kid at heart - English/mostly fluent french speaking, nanny/babysitter who loves creativity and play! Whatever I do as work I want to love and believe in as much as I love and believe in my hobbies - And caring for children definitely fits the bill. I aim to help nurture and cultivate the natural sense of play, curiosity and creativity in children - and as a happy bi-product, nurture and cultivate those things in myself - My goal is to provide a supportive, open environment where kids can feel safe to express themselves. It is of the utmost importance to me that at any age, children are treated like what they are - people - equals - That their intelligence isn\'t underestimated - And that within the boundaries that are being set for their safety and ability level, verbal or not, their thoughts and feelings are honoured with patience and respect. I took a babysitting course as a teen and baby-sat for years babies to school age children - this included meals, crafts, trips to the park, and help with homework - sometimes for up to as many as 5 children. That said - I am only interested in working with 2 at most. As an adult I have helped co-teach a kids arts class, volunteered at the childrens\\\' festival, cared for a friend\\\'s two toddlers (1 1/2, 4 1/2) over the past year and most recently, taught my first musical/expression exploration workshop to a daycare of 14 kids around the age 4-7 and thank to it happily very well received, am planning on developing more workshops. Some of my favourite activities with kids are things like playing outside, doing arts and crafts, playing music, dancing and making blanket forts. My preference is to work with children who are out of diapers (but I\\\'m willing to be flexible with that one, Iove spending time with toddlers and understand that potty training sometimes takes a while!). I teach 1 hour voice or beginner guitar lessons for 30$ if that\\\'s something of interest - Can be combined with general childcare as an extra service. Conversational French practice is also a service I can provide. I have my CPR and first aid but I lost the certificate so I\'m waiting to hear back about getting it re-printed :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-986-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider