Monique V

Sensitive, caring, compassionate RECE-2 day availability starting January

Want To Connect With Monique? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, my name is Monique, Registered Early Childhood Educator. I am a mom of a spectacular 13 year old hockey star! I have been caring for children for most of my life. I began with babysitting, progressed to being a nanny for numerous families and I then attained my ECE diploma from George Brown College. I worked with a preschool group in daycare before having my son and deciding to stay home with him. Over the past 12 years I have done a variety of part time/freelance work including home care. Most recently I have been a caregiver to a one year old girl who has been in a cast. This was a short term contract which I had attained a child focussed CPR certificate for as well as a police reference check. During my time as a nanny, I developed strong bonds with the children I cared for and solid working relationships with the respective parents. I am a creative artist and have always enjoyed and marveled at the wonderment and magic of a child's mind. I am passionate about honing in on each child's particular interests and providing them with an environment to pursue it. I have a supportive, patient and gentle personality, paired with strong programming abilities, keen observational skills and a calm and comfortable approach to problem solving. I thrive on the partnerships established through the teamwork required in working with a family. I have had considerable experience working in culturally diverse environments, with families in flux as well as a great deal of experience with infants in particular. My current availability is August and September at which point I will be leading a drop-in Centre and have some afternoons free.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-806-...
Provider Type Individuals
Pay Minimum - $18.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile