Siobhan B

Reliable Care Giver Looking To Help With Your Family!

Nanny in Brampton

Hi, My name is Siobhan. I am a 26 year old Masters graduate looking for some extra work with a fun family. I have provided care for children for the past 14 years and have worked with a variety of ages and abilities. I come from a family of four, and two of my siblings are younger so I have been helping provide care since a young age. I have done babysitting and tutoring. While in undergrad I worked a project about a neighbourhood's history with a professor that involved working with children from a local school. The year following that I went back and created an after school photography club with the same school and ran it. Child care or working with children in some way is something I have always enjoyed doing. They possess such imagination and spirit that it's hard not to appreciate the time spent with them. I currently work programs with children, teens, and adults with special needs so that is an area I am well suited to. I have been working these programs the last five years and have enjoyed every minute of it. The individuals I work with have a variety of diagnoses so I have a wide range of experience in various areas including autism, fragile x, down syndrome, global developmental delay, seizures, etc. Also, this job means I am always up to date with my CPR and first aid certificate! My background for school is in photography and documentary media so I really enjoy doing arts and crafts with kids. Anything creative I'm up for trying. I also enjoying reading and tend to dedicate time for that with the children I work with. I also am able to cook/bake and think it's a fun thing to do with the children given they're old enough to do so. Also, when weather permits I am great with swimming. Overall I am a fun loving, reliable, and honest caregiver looking to find an awesome family to work with. I am looking for work part time, so I am available on an occasional basis or regularly scheduled days that works with my current work schedule. Thanks for reading my profile and I hope we can chat soon! Siobhan

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-697-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider