Laura C

Reference:

Nanny in Oakville

Reference: Sabatina Vassalli, (past employer - nannying position): (will provide contact information upon request). *I also have a letter of recommendation from this reference which I am happy to fax, mail, or present upon request* _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and for your consideration. I hope to hear from someone soon :) Two quick things: 1) My wages start at $11 an hour, for one child. With every additional child, I add one dollar. I.e. two children=$12/h, three children=$13/h, four children=$14/h, etc. 2) I did not check swimming supervision because, though I am comfortable and experienced with that, it would depend on the amount of kids in the pool. I took the Babysitting Course with St. John's Ambulance when I was 11 years old, and later that year started working as a mother's helper every Saturday, watching children who were 2 years old and 5 years old. At 12 years of age I continued working as a mother's helper for the same family, and then started working as a babysitter for another family, taking care of a 1 year old and a 3 year old, preparing meals and getting them ready for bed three times a week. Later, this family had another baby, and I also watched him. I worked for these families regularly for a few years, until I was 14. After that, I babysat for several different families, mostly for date nights every few weeks, sometimes for five day increments (working 9-5 each day) for weeks at a time, watching kids from 0-11 years of age, with temperaments and personalities varying across the board. In 2010 I worked as a nanny for an 8-month old and 2 year old. Currently, I'm back to babysitting little ones part time. Six children is the most I've babysat at once, and they were aged 2-11 years old. Nothing really grosses me out, so I'm experienced when it comes to changing diapers, cleaning vomit, and patching up wounds. I've seen it all! :) I've taken care of sick children before (fevers, flus, colds). I'm patient, kind, nurturing and caring, and I love kids. I'm more than able to keep up with energetic children and am calm enough so that quieter children find me easy to warm up to. I have strong family values, I'm a disciplined worker, and pride myself on being punctual.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-464-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Laura C’s Other Listings