Potential families,

Nanny in Chilliwack

Potential families, My name is Gillian and I currently live in Chilliwack B. C. I am a company dancer, waitress, dance teacher and attend the University of the Fraser Valley for clinical psychology. I have a love for kids, as I grew up with a big family, many nieces and nephews, and have always been involved in childcare, volunteering and teaching dance to young children. My hobbies included basically anything active or involved with arts. I grew up singing, playing guitar, dancing, involved in theatre, sports, etc. I love the outdoors, such as hiking and biking. I also speak Spanish at university level and am always open to teaching a variety of educational or art forms. My plan for the upcoming year is to attend Simon Fraser University for Clinical Psychology and (hopefully) Contemporary Dance. I am seeking a part time, live in nanny job. This way, I am able to provide services to a loving family while still having time for school. The reason I may not have my car in the city with me is due to the fact I may not be able to afford it while living in the expensive city in school. I am very open minded and positive and willing to take on any challenge. I love the city and I love people, making this an ideal position for me. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I look forward to hearing from you. I grew up in a large family, always taking care of my nieces and nephews. I also had many babysitting jobs for all different ages of children. I spent all my high school years volunteering with younger children, including helping with dance festivals, or teaching dance to young students. Currently, I am employed by Bright Path Kids, an early education and childcare program. I am the dance teacher at a Vancouver location. I can cook, clean, play, bathe, etc. for any age or number of kids. I love kids, teaching and learning with them and am always ready for any challenge or adventure this position could offer.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider