Leah H

Fun and responsible sitter/nanny

19

Nanny in Vancouver

I come from a blended family of six children. I have approximately nine years of babysitting/nannying experience, including overnight/weekend care, twins, large families, blended families, and young children. I have four years experience working as a gymnastics coach, primarily working with children aged 3-10. For the summer of 2008, I was Head Counsellor for the gymnastics summer camp, which put me solely in charge of upwards of 30 childrens safety and well-being. I have four years experience (on and off) as a nanny for individual families. I have experience as a 'nanny-share' for two families (two children). Activities included home care, playgroups, outings to parks, splash pads, museums, etc, as well as the regular daytime nap/meal routines. I have First Aid/CPR (most recently from 2014, have taken probably 5 or 6 times in the last 10 years). I am a Level 1 NCCP Certified Gymnastics coach, which involves over 100 hours of training. I am friendly, optimistic, outgoing, and fun! I am a non-smoker, comfortable with well-behaved pets large and small, a safe driver, and a strong swimmer - although I do not have any lifeguarding certification, I've taken children in my care to 'Parent & Me' swim classes, supervised multiple children in wading pools/beaches, and spent a summer working as a attendant at a water park (slides, lazy river, tube rides, etc), which included training similar to lifeguards.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-703-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5L...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider