Katie Croft

Outgoing, friendly and cheerful babysitter available the start of May 2017

Nanny in Kingston

I am an energetic, friendly and cheerful individual who thrives on helping children and teams develop positive characteristics and leadership skills. I have graduated from the University of Guelph with a major in English and a minor in Family and Child Studies. I now attend Queen's University for the Faculty of Education program. I have learned a unique combination of skills that has allowed me to be able to work effectively with a wide range of children who are of various ages which include between 1 month-15 years. My past education, work and volunteer experience has included progressive roles that align with the tasks and responsibilities as a child and youth instructor and day camp counsellor. Working as a day camp counsellor has allowed me to further progress my leadership skills, independence and effectively focus my attention and multiple children at a time and also learn how to adjust my planning dependent on children's individual needs. Volunteering at elementary schools has allowed me to utilize my teaching skills in subjects including math, religion and English. Additionally, babysitting has allowed me to work one on one with children for long periods of time and develop a strong and trusting relationship with both the children and the parents. Thank you for taking time to consider my application and I hope to hear from you in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Croft

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....uoguelph.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-699-... Confirmed
Postal Code N1E...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider