Ciara Dempsey

Nanny With Experience Available Starting Summer 2016

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Ciara, I am eighteen and about to graduate from high school. I am taking a year-long break from school before I enter university, and would love to spend this time working with children full-time as a Nanny. While I do not have any experience specifically nannying children, I do have almost six years of working with children between babysitting roles and being an overnight camp counselor, as well as having a brother who is significantly younger than me. Most of my experience is with children from the ages of 2-7, and most of my overnight experience is with children from the ages of 4-6. I also have experience with children up to the age of 12 from babysitting and overnight camp, as well as experience with children younger than two, again from babysitting. Working at a summer camp involved most of the skills needed for nannying, as I was responsible for usually six children at a time throughout the entire day, which involved: a wake up routine, getting them dressed or changed into swimsuits depending on the time of day, ensuring proper personal hygiene (showering, tooth brushing, washing hands), ensuring they ate properly according to dietary restrictions, ensuring they ate enough, supervising during play (at a park, beach, or in the water), caring for minimal injuries or bringing them to the nurse if it was needed, visiting sick campers, comforting upset campers, helping them solve problems, correct discipline and fight resolution (without touching child at all), bed time routine, etc. Responsibilities for night time included putting each camper to sleep at the same time, checking for wet beds (in the morning), taking measures to ensure beds were never wet, waking up to sit with children if they woke up, comforting upset children who woke up at night, etc. Essentially, being both "mom and dad" for each camper I was in charge of. At this moment in time, I do not have my First Aid, CPR, or an updated police check, however these are all things I am planning to get in the very near future (i.e. before I finish school this year). Because I finish school in June, I will be available for jobs starting at the beginning of July and will be available until the end of summer 2017, since I will start school again that fall. References, a resume, and anything else you would like to know is all ready and available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-572-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.25
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider