Erin P

Nanny - Live out or in

Family in Calgary

Hey there, are you looking for a nice family to offer your expertise and helping hand to? We are a busy household with 4 kids and 2 working parents who need some assistance to keep our little family clicking. Our youngest is entering kindergarden and is a hilarious, sweet blond headed spit fire who starts her school day with a walk to the bus by 11:45. She would return with her hockey obsessed twin brothers and amazing older sister off the bus at 3:00. We do picture the day starting with lunches being made and breakfast \"feedings\" and a short walk to the bus for the 3 older kids at 8 am and as with most people in the morning, a timely push to make sure they are there on time. Our work schedules have some flexibility but our ideal is to be out of the door from 7:15-7:30 and a return around 4:30pm to get ready for the evening activities and routines. This is an 8 hour day when you include an hour thoughout the day for lunch/ breaks at your chosing when the kids aren\'t around. This would leave time in the afternoon for things we would consider light houskeeping like the kids laundry ( we want them to be responsible for getting the clothes in the hamper and putting it away in their drawers) and sorting/ picking up out of place things in the common areas. We do have a small dog that would need a daily jaunt and can picture 2-3 trips a week to the neighborhood grocery store for some weekly listed necessities. We would hope to plan and cook most of our supper meals but would envision that some prep work with 1-2 evening meals a week be prepared to aid with us spending quality and quantity time with the kids. This is our main reason for looking for a suitable person as we feel this is one of our priorities as working parents. Ideally we are looking for a fun- loving, positive personality to fit in with our family and encourage you to ask us questions should this sound like a possibility for a good fit. We are open for a live in status and could offer a private bedroom and bathroom in our finished basement as well as included meals and a monthly city transit pass. Thank you for considering us if you feel you are a good fit! Our negotiable wage will obviously depend on live in or out status and will be in line with Alberta employment standards. Hope to chat with you soon Scott and Erin

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-561-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job