Colleen M



Family in Calgary

We are looking for an experienced, active and caring nanny for our two daughters, who are 3 years old and 9 months old. Care for the 9 month old will only start full-time in June 2015 (when she is 1) and Mom returns to work. They are busy girls lots of play dates and classes (dance, gymnastics, music, library visits, etc)! We are looking for a nanny who can juggle the different needs of the two girls at their different ages/stages, provide a loving, structured environment and routine, and can enrich their lives with physical activities, games, crafts, song, reading, counting, and other educational activities. We have two fun, well-behaved dogs, who like to go on walks with the girls. We live in a great, child-friendly neighbourhood in West Hillhurst. The nanny will be responsible for dressing the girls, maintaining their play areas, naptimes, diaper changes and potty training, helping with the girls laundry, preparing the girls breakfast and lunch, keeping a daily journal, transporting children to activities and appointments, engaging the girls in stimulating activities, occasional errands, and helping with the family dogs as needed. Start date March 2015. The position is full-time, live-out. Working hours are from Monday to Friday approximately 8:00 to 5:00. We anticipate the need for occasional evening or weekend help, with as much advance notice as possible.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Laundry
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job