Roda Melanie D

My seven years of serving two famiies taught me a lot but I feel I still have to learn more not...

Nanny in Milton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My seven years of serving two famiies taught me a lot but I feel I still have to learn more not just about work but life in itself. I am very open to new ways and strategies and can easily adjust. I am very patient to children for I have a child of my own and I know how to give a motherly care to your child/children. However, it doesnt mean I can or should replace you for I know my limitations in your household. I will humbly listen and follow your stead by helping you manage your house and home. Leaving the family I am with now is hard for they didn\'t consider me as a stranger or different from them, but I know in my heart a family would also do the same hopefully, it is yours, NOW. Should you be interested to know me further, please let me know. I am eager to meet and work for you and your family. i worked in Macau from September 2007 to March 2011. The couples are both medical doctors, which make them very busy and often have trips outside Macau. Jade and Jamie (12 years old and 9 years old, at that time, respectively) both go to The International School of Macau, a Canadian-based educational institution. During my first couple of years of working for the family, I have to help both kids in doing their homeworks, study or give them a pre-test before a unit or major test. We also brainstorm on a project and make the projects and the usual reading with them. (Well, Jamie, sometimes needed someone to read to her at first.) On weekends, if we have time, we go to the park and play tag, table tennis or ride the bike (I was the one who helped Jamie learn how to ride her bike at age 8). I also drive the girls from home to school and school to home, to a friends house, to their tennis class, dance class and almost everywhere, including the beach or swimming pool on summers. Sometimes, when I still have time, I also drive for my lady boss family to work or to anywhere they asked me to go. Most of the time, I use the male boss car, which is an automatic right-hand drive Toyota Corolla. My lady boss also lets me drive her automatic right-hand Nissan Tiida. I wash both cars every other day or when needed. Aside from being a tutor and a driver, I also do house chores for the family. From buying food to cooking, cleaning the entire house to making some minor stitches on clothes. From Macau, i came to Canada under the live in caregiver program. i only had to take care of, then 11 months old, Sakeena. I gave her a bath, feed her, bring her to the park. as she was growing up, she needed to interact with other kids, so i asked permission to bring her to the library for the library programs, to the recreational center, playdates and splashpads! When at home, we play with her toys, in her mini kitchen, we have tea parties and dress ups. We put puzzles together and color her activity books. When she started to go to school, sometimes i go pick her up. and when i do, i bring her a snack to eat inside the bus. When she brings home her reading bag, i let her read, making sure she reads the words properly. When Sakeena is at school, i have Sayven to take care of. i give him a bath, put him to sleep and feed him though bottles when his mom is out or is at part time work in the clinic. When Sakeena is back home and i still have time, i bring both kids to the park. after which, i give Sakeena her bath and Sayven's tagged along, make him sit in his bumbo chair, facing the mirror while her big sister is taking a bath. then both kids and I will have our dinner together.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-462-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider