Sara V

My name is Sara Varga and I am 23 years old

7

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Sara Varga and I am 23 years old. I currently attend OISE at the University of Toronto for my Masters of Teaching where I am also completing a research paper on students with mental illnesses in the classroom. I am in my second year of this two year program and during the past year I have successfully completed two practicums. One of which I was in charge of teaching a class of 25 grade three students and the other 30 grade four students. During my second year of the program I will be completing two more placements, one of which will be an alternative placement, which I have selected to either be placed in Ronald McDonald House or CAMH. I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Waterloo where I majored in Sociology and minored in history. I have taken many sociology and psychology classes that have to do with childhood development. My future goal is to graduate and eventually work with students with mental illnesses inside and outside of the classroom. The exposure to working with different ages, makes me flexible and willing to work with children of all ages. My experiences also illustrate my passion and care for children so much as to be making it my full-time career. I am looking forward to hearing from you! Masters Program at the University of Toronto OISE (September 2013 - April 2015) -Had two, four week practicums in two Toronto Elementary schools -One practicum I taught grade 3 students - class of 25 -The other practicum I taught grade 4 students - class of 30 -During practicum, I am in charge of every duty a teacher has: greeting the children in the morning, taking attendance, conducted and facilitated lesson plans for all of the subjects in the Ontario School Curriculum, monitored behaviour and conflict issues, graded and contributed to report card marks ESL Tutor Student Success, Conversational English Program; Sept 2012-Dec 2012 Designed basic grammar lessons for university-level student from Beijing Facilitated conversational English lessons to enhance and improve students understanding of the English language Encouraged student to participate in campus and city life to learn more about Canadian culture Classroom Coordinator Allan A. Greenleaf Elementary School; April 2012-June 2012 Effectively managed and supervised junior/senior kindergarten classroom of twenty-twenty five children, ages four to six Conducted lessons in reading, math, and grammar in small groups alternating between the juniors and the seniors Customized reading lessons for individuals who struggled on their own Graded math worksheets and assessed the senior kindergarten students progress Teacher Assistant Winston Churchill Elementary School; Jan 2012-April 2012 Coordinated the daily activities of a junior / senior kindergarten class of twenty five-twenty eight children, ages four to six Independently delivered planned activities with enthusiasm to an ESL student Built a rapport and gained exposure to students of the lower socio-economic background to connect learning with their interests and strengths Conversational English Tutor University of Waterloo English Tutor; Sept 2011-Dec 2011 Generated lessons for English in a conversational manner for university-level student from Libya Learned to utilize instructional techniques that are suited for appropriate age, ability, and interest Babysitter -for a three year old girl and a six year old boy for two years -I would be responsible for making dinner, playing games, taking them to the park, and putting them to bed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-220-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider