Risa

My name is Risa, and I am an enthusiastic and creative kindergarten teacher seeking a position...

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Risa, and I am an enthusiastic and creative kindergarten teacher seeking a position for the summer months while school is out. I have an MA in Child Study and Education from the University of Toronto's Institute of Child Study, in addition to a BA and a BSW (Bachelor of Social Work) from McGill University. I have 14 years of experience working with children (including children with special needs), and love the energy they bring to my day! I am responsible, patient, and caring, and possess an in-depth knowledge of child development. I am available for full time or part time work over the summer, and look forward to meeting you and your children soon! I am currently a French Immersion Kindergarten teacher with the Toronto District School Board, with basic teaching qualifications for the primary and junior grades as well as additional qualifications in French as a Second Language and Special Education. My previous experiences with children include a variety of elementary teaching placements in Toronto (including Special Education and French Immersion), four years teaching ESL in Asia (pre-school to university level), three years as a therapist for young children with autism (ages 3-11), two summers planning and implementing summer programmes at children's mental health centres, and three summers as a residential camp counsellor.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 647-270-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider