Mikayla J

My name is Mikayla

Nanny in Abbotsford

My name is Mikayla. I have recently finished my first year of the Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program and looking for a full time job as a nanny in the summer. I intend to work in the paediatric field when I graduate as a registered nurse. I graduated from high school in 2013, taking a year to travel and work before starting university. I spent 8 months in Australia, 6 of those months were spent working as an Au Pair for twin toddler boys. These boys have become a huge part of my life, and have given me true inspiration. I would love another experience that gives me the same joy as these boys did. I have been caring for children of all ages since I was 13. The summer of 2014 I worked for a private company cleaning houses. I have worked both children and adults with disabilities my whole life, including volunteering as an assistant coach with special olympics basketball for four years. I love working with children, I am a strong believer in keeping kids active and happy. Getting kids out, trying new things, adventuring and exploring is very important in growth. I love taking kids out and watching them get inspired. There is always an opportunity to learn, and with the imagination of a kid it makes it much more enjoyable. I have an open and creative mind which is part of the reason I work well with children. My decisions are based on what is best for the children, meaning I am not afraid to be stern when necessary. If chosen to be your nanny you, and your family would not be disappointed with the care I provide. Additionally, I have my CPR C, recent criminal record check, class 5 drivers licence and own vehicle. I worked as an Au Pair in Sydney, Australia caring for twin toddler boys. I cared for them full time as their single mother worked long hours as a nurse. I have been babysitting since I was 13, caring for children of all ages.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com
Phone Number 778-808-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider