Michelle J

My Name is Michelle


Nanny in Victoria

My Name is Michelle. I am a mature, responsible 19 year old who just loves my job as a nanny! I have lots of childcare experience and great references and I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember. I have completed my Heath, Safety, and Nutrition course which is a part of the Early Childhood Education program. While taking that course I volunteered/substituted at a preschool 6 months and learned a lot about taking care of children. I love helping children learn and play, I\\\'m very energetic and willing to go on adventures with your children. It would include going to the park, beach and attending play groups. (if you\\\'re comfortable with this arrangement and if its not a long commute.) I am reliable and a consistent person. I will respect your home an clean up after any mess is made from food, toys etc. I will always have your child\\\'s safety as my number one and will make sure they are always comfortable. On my spare time, i enjoy hanging out with my friends, doing photography and spending time with my family. I hope to one day own a preschool. Working with children is my passion and I hope there will be plenty of opportunities for me in this career. I was a nanny to a 17 month old and 9 year old 3 days a week. This job involves me to arrive at the home in the morning, take the younger boy to an activity like strong start or play group, come back to the house feed lunch and he goes down for a nap. During that time I clean up lunch and do what is asked of me by the mom. Then I pick up the 9 year old from school we come home and do homework, play outside and prepare dinner. My next nanny job was for a family of 4. A 2 year old and a 3 1/2 year old. There is nothing close by to their house as they live out in the country. That involved me to be creative with activities that can be done in the house. We often did things like play pretend, make tents, did LOTS of crafts and many many other fun activities! Along side this job I worked with 2 girls ages 4 and 2. We did similar activities but really enjoyed going to strong start, playgrounds, playgroups, as well as book stores the mall and toy stores! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider