Masha L

My name is Masha, I'm Russian born but have lived most of my life in Canada

Want To Connect With Masha?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in North Vancouver

My name is Masha, I\'m Russian born but have lived most of my life in Canada. I have been living in Vancouver for four years now, coming from the Rocky Mountains and really love the quality of life on the West Coast. My husband and I are very active and love to spend out time outdoors. Vancouver provides no shortage to that. In my personal time I\'m always working on a new project. I like to illustrate, mainly portraiture. I also have a love for crafting which I bring with me when I\'m doing any childcare. I have a vast collection of crafts geared towards children of all ages that helps stimulate their imagination and their creativity. I\'m looking particularly to look after a family with one or two children, pets are welcome. I like to bring play and fun into everything we do, whether is it assisting with the children\'s homework, having them do their chores or simply going out for a walk. I find distraction being the best way to handle any temper issues. In times of stubbornness taking things step by step helps. I have no problem adapting to each child\'s personality and can modify my approach to better suite them. I highly encourage learning in all aspects. I encourage the children to solve tasks on their own, letting them hone their problem solving skills. I like to make them aware of their surroundings and to grow their curiosity for the world. I have my own vehicle, am prepared to do light housekeeping and any cooking that is required. Through the years I\\\'ve worked with young children in schools and community centers (ages 4 & up) teaching and encouraging them to be creative and active. Now Im looking to take long term care of a family to concentrate on their children. I have a deep understanding of the physiology of children and can adapt to a childs demands whether they are shy, moody, loud, boisterous, etc. I encourage children to find their own unique set of strengths and interests. Having four siblings has given me a great deal of experience in caring for young children. As my mother was a single mother I did most of their upbringing. Watching them learn, progress and flower has been an incredible journey. I bring a bag of tricks that has never failed to keep a child interested and occupied. In addition to a vast collection of crafts I am able to sew, draw, paint, 3D program, create animations (stop motion & 2D), sculpture, toymaking, garden, cook, play sports and storytelling. I also like to keep children active by playing with them, whether its outdoor sports games or with stuffies and toys. I have great fondness for the library and will bring books to read with the children. I encourage imagination and learning in everything I do. I hold a full valid drivers license and can take the children to and from school and any other activities they might be part of. I am open to light housework and cooking should there be need.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-240-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider