Julia J

My name is Julia Jones and I have just finished my undergrad degree at Queen's University


Nanny in Ottawa

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Julia Jones and I have just finished my undergrad degree at Queen\\\'s University. I have a great deal of experience caring for babies, children and adolescents. I am enthusiastic, dependable, and happy to work independently with little direction given. I understand that each family has particular needs and routines and that it is part of my job as a caregiver to understand and adapt to those. I speak french and english fluently and would be happy to work in either language. My name is Julia Jones and I have just finished my undergrad degree at Queen's University. Throughout my time in the Kingston area, I babysat for a family of three children aged 12, 9 and 3 years old. With the mother and father both working long and varied hours as doctor's at the Kingston General Hospital, my responsibilities varied from week to week and even day to day. I would sometimes go over early in the morning, make lunches and walk them to school or meet them after the school day and take them to various athletic/scholastic extracurricular activities such as swimming or music lessons as well as help with homework. I also became responsible for taking care of their dog, walking and feeding her twice a day. Having worked as a camp counsellor/canoe tripper at Camp Oconto located in Tichborne, Ontario, I have come to understand through experience the various challenges children and young adolescents face. With this experience I have come to understand myriad ways of approaching or dealing with certain situations and have learned how extraordinarily important practices of encouragement, patience and a non-judgmental attitude are. Apart from those experiences, I babysat in high school for a family that lived just down the road from me. The family had two children aged just 6 months and 2 years which was at times challenging in having to tend to such things as both of them waking up numerous times in the middle of the night or being difficult with meals etc. However this allowed for an opportunity of substantive personal growth as a care giver and was thus an experience I continue to value very much

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-876-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider