Jessica H

My Name is Jessica, I am an Early Childhood Educator


Nanny in Georgetown

My Name is Jessica, I am an Early Childhood Educator. I am looking for full time summer work, as well as possible part time work during the school year. I am currently increasing my level of education at the University of Guelph Humber. I am studying to become a teacher. I really enjoy working with children of all ages. I worked in a daycare as a Registered Early Childhood Educator this past year before I decided to go back to school and I had an amazing time. I love creating new and fun activities for children to enjoy! I have had several experiences working with children, from volunteering, high school co-ops, college placements, as well as working in daycares. I have had experience as a nanny for two summers for the same family, I really enjoyed my summers with them! I hope you consider me to be a nanny! thank you! I graduated from Loyalist College Early Childhood Education program. I have done several placements working with children from ages 1-12. I created lesson plans and activities for the children. I worked at Tiny Town Daycare in the summer full time as the head teacher in the Junior Kindergarten room. I looked after the children in the classroom, both inside and outside. I had an assistant some days when numbers were high enough, other days I was on my own with the children. I also helped out in the other classrooms around the daycare, in the toddler and preschool rooms I changed diapers and helped with activities. I served meals to the children as well. For two summers I worked as a nanny caring for 3 children around the ages 4, 7, 9. For the past year I worked at Halton Hills Child Care Centre as an ECE in the toddler classroom as well as the preschool classroom.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-703-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider