Jenn C

My name is Jenn

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Jenn. I am a Developmental Services worker graduate (2010) and I am currently a live-in assistant, living with 5 adults with disabilities for the past 3 years. I am moving into my own appartment in the fall and am looking to work with kids again. I have about 10 years of experience babysitting children with and without disabilities from a few hours to a week at a time. I have experience supporting people with various special needs from seizure management and catheter care to diabetes care and lifts and transfers. I also love having friends dogs/cats over for visits and have 3 crazy turtles that like to eat all the time! I have alot of experience supporting people of different ages and abilities on trips, outings, church, program/activities. I worked in a Goodlife fitness Child Care room for almost 3 years caring for children aged 1 month to 12 years. I have references for babysitting, working with special needs adults and children. I have experience caring for children aged 0 to 14 yrs with and without disabilities from a few hours to a week at a time. I have cared for children in their homes, their home daycare, in my home, in a park (park leader City of Cornwall 2008), and in a Goodlife child care room (2008-2010). I love to do fun things outside of the house and have accompanied children on outings to park, mall, restaurant, beach/pool, camping, etc. I am a DSW and live with 5 adults with disabilities. I have supported adults and children with varying disabilities and special needs for 8 years. (The last 4 years as a DSW)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-447-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider