Heather L

My name is Heather LeBlanc

8

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Heather LeBlanc. I am a 25 year female, living in Toronto. I am quiet, clean, confident and flexible. A recent education graduate, I love working with children in individual and small group settings, and have a passion for childhood development. I am looking for part-time, with reasonable wages as per my background and education, with hours that run from early morning to mid-afternoon Monday-Friday. As a certified classroom teacher, dancer instructor and avid athlete, I love moving with children! I tend to structure days that will have some quiet, reading homework or quiet game activity mixed in with lots of active and fun movement! My camp experience sends me to work with lots of \'back pocket\' fun games and crafts for all ages, while my teaching background makes links to curriculum and learning experiences in most activities I come up with. I am looking forward to hearing from you! I was with the last family that I worked for for 2 years, caring for their two children, who were 18 months and 7 when I began. I frequently spent full days with them doing morning routine, school drop-off, playtime and napping, play dates, school pick up, dinner and bedtime routine. I also spent a lot of time on homework help, and working on the youngest child's writing, reading and numeracy skills . Outside of direct childcare, I was responsible for cooking (for the children and myself only), the children's laundry, and light tidying. I am also a certified dance instructor, and work as a children's theatre company choreographer and in-house ballet, jazz and hip hop teacher. I am with groups of children ranging from ages 3-16 and in group sizes from 4-30 depending on the class or production. I work with children of all abilities and help each child find success through recreational music and movement. My previous responsibilities as a childcare provider with YMCA Day Camps has given me many responsibilities through the past 6 years. I have been responsible for children and youth ages 3-16 of all genders, backgrounds and abilities. I have created a basic cooking program teaching, and helping kids to learn to cook basics and be safe in the kitchen. I have been in charge of behavior management as well as inclusion of special needs campers. Another major responsibility was safety coordination with trips into the community: ensuring that all children are safe at all times.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-449-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $7.25
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider