Andrea L

Mature, caring, and responsible nanny/caregiver, ( English/ Spanish speaking).Flexible hours

Want To Connect With Andrea? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there, I started my nanny/ caregiver career back in 2000 in New York, USA, caring for 1 boy (8 yo) and 3 girls (8,10,11 respectively) also doing some household chores as well as helping them with their homework. Then moved to Canada under the Live- in caregiver program. In 2004 I was doing eldercare until 2005 when I started with a lovely family where I took care of 2 boys (22 and 4 months old respectively) working for them for almost 4 years caring for the kids and managing the house. All of my positions were very rewarding and enriched my life in different ways, as the life of the little ones and their families. So much so that I am still in contact with most of the families I worked for. Our responsibilities as nannies are to keep the children safe, happy and engaged. Not only providing their physical needs but helping to develop their mental and emotional abilities in those early years. I consider it is fundamental to gain the child's trust and confidence, that opens the door to a good nanny-child relationship. I love children, and it amazes me to see how they can become responsible adults if you provide a nurturing, trusting environment. ( for example my dear J. was 8 years old when I took care of him, now he graduated from College and is an Accountant) I still chat with his mom in Facebook. I am a mature, active and reliable person, organized and disciplined who can adapt to different situations. I am passionate of doing research and always learn new things ( I am considering taking a Baby Nurse master class course and INA nanny credential exam). I have also a very healthy lifestyle (physically and mentally). I am a non-smoker. After moving to Toronto from Niagara Falls, I pursued other careers but I always go back to what I cherish the most, taking care of children. For these past years I have been doing occasional, evening, after school positions to cover my weekly hours and I enjoyed every minute of the different aspects of this job. (Ask me about these experiences). I can email my full resume upon request) I have CPR/First Aid certifications with the Canadian Red Cross. I have an updated Criminal Background Check and have great references. My employers can attest to that and say much more about my personality and qualifications. Thank you for reading my profile and giving me the opportunity to help out in your needs. Sincerely, Andrea HOBBIES AND INTERESTS: Reading, cooking, sewing, crafts, biking, hiking, outdoor activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-262-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6B...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Andrea L

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Lori V

Andrea Lorenzo worked for us as a full time nanny eleven and a half years ago. Our children were ages 1 1/2 years and 2 months old. Andie (Andrea) was with us for a little over four years. She is a kind and considerate person who is very conscientious. Her duties included caring for small children, playing and planning activities, cooking, organizing, laundry and some cleaning as well. We are still in touch with Andie; as she became a friend to our family. She is a very trust worthy person, was a definite plus to our family and yes, I would recommend her as a nanny, or baby sitter.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Debbie A

Andrea Lorenzo is a hardworking, honest person, dedicated to providing the best of care and assistance. Deborah Andros The Personal Assistant 416 910 9806

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Leslie M

Andrea Lorenzo is a lovely woman. She cared for my children with genuine concern and responsibility. She worked hard and took great care of my house and was a joy to have around.

Share This Profile