Sierra Cwinn

Love Kids, Great Problem Solver & A Strong Belief in Family

Nanny in Kanata

Hey, My name's Sierra and I'm 24 years old. I recently moved out here to Ottawa from Montreal in hopes of growing and learning about myself and the world. I live with 2 roommates in a townhouse in Kanata, Ontario. I have a car so transportation is easy and my hours can be very flexible. I love kids, I am fascinated by them. I love listening to the things they say and helping them to learn and grow within this crazy world. I'm a Cegep graduate in General Social Sciences but had a heavy Psychology course load. I did 2 years of university at Concordia in Montreal. Although I was in English Literature it was always my intent to go into Psychology. I know first hand that life doesn't always turn out the way you would like so, long story short, I very much enjoyed the mix of English Literature, Creative Writing and Psychology classes I was able to take at Concordia but I needed a change. Fast forward to present times, I responsibly moved to Ottawa for a clean start in hopes of returning to school here one day soon, probably on a part time or certificate program scale. I've taken several developmental psychology courses throughout my years along with adolescent psychology and educational psychology courses. I have a strong passion for the understanding of human growth and relationships. I'm very passionate about reading and creative writing as well. I've dabbled in a little bit of everything growing up, from soccer and Karate to dance and art, I feel this has shaped me into the well rounded person I am today. I'm great at on the fly problem solving, which comes in handy with children. I excel at changing subjects so that cut, scrape or accidental fall easily gets forgotten. I am also a great listener with an infinite amount of patience for children and I understand there has to be a good balance between friends and rule-maker when it comes to kids. I believe that some order and rules are necessary for proper development in children, with no boundaries all can break loose. As previously stated, my hours are very flexible. I am available for full time or part time work. I feel I have many qualities kids love, and many parents love as well. We are all just children at heart anyway, right? I look forward to hearing from you, - Sierra Cwinn

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 514-834-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider