Laura S

Looking for contract start date : JULY 2013 - LIVE OUT NANNY FULL-TIME / PERMANENT)


Nanny in Toronto

(Looking for contract start date : JULY 2013 - LIVE OUT NANNY FULL-TIME / PERMANENT) Hi I am 28 years old. I have been working as a full-time nanny since September of 2012. I am relocating to Toronto from Burlington in JULY 2013. This is when my current contract ends as well. (Also I have lived in Toronto in the past for several years and so I am very familiar with the city). I have quite a lot of experience working with children. In addition to my present job I have always been a babysitter. And I come from a very large family with 5 nieces and 1 nephew all under the age of 6 who I care for on a regular basis. I love working with children because it's fun and refreshing. I am happy to work in a home with pets (with the exception of cats because I am highly allergic, sorry!) and I don't mind bringing a dog along with me while I'm out with the kids. I also don't mind assisting with light housework or errands. As of June I will be certified with Standard First and and CPR Level C. I look forward to working with a new great family! I am currently working for a family in Burlington, ON. I have been working with them since September 2012. ( I am relocating to Toronto in July which coincides with the end of my contract with my current family). Presently I am in charge of a 4 year old boy, a 9 year old boy, a 12 year old boy and a 15 year old girl. My duties include arriving at 7:30 AM. I make sure the older children get up on time, get dressed, eat and leave on time for school. The older children walk to school on their own. When the older children are at school I am with the four year old. My duties include preparing his meals, ensuring he is dressed appropriately, helping him with personal hygiene (tooth brushing, going to the bathroom, etc.). I also make sure he has daily activities to do. He is very active so we usually do something outdoors, like walking, biking, going to the park. I prepare his school snack and I walk him to school everyday ( he has class everyday at 1PM). I currently do not perform any household duties for the family (with the exception of generally cleaning up after the children, putting their dishes away.) In my past I mainly worked in customer service, administration and childcare. I have mainly be in charge of children aged 1-6.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider