Corrie D

Live-in Caregiver

Richmond, British Columbia
Last seen 3 days ago

7 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Corrie?

Nanny in Richmond, British Columbia

By June 2010 I arrived in Israel to work as a caregiver and up to present I am currently working. I was reffered by my cousin and I didn't have second thoughts to grab the opportunity. My first employer was a man name GAY CHENIA with age of 36 and had a vehicle accident. He is paralyzed and not on his state of mind too. I performed standard duties such as cleaning, making beds, cooking, doing dishes, laundry, ironing as required, cleaning kitchen and bathroom and particularly maintaining hygiene which includes regular trash removal. Since everyday he needed a walk we go to beach side every morning and every afternoon we go to his different physical therapy and I drove for him as well. After 3 months I left the job but I tender my resignation very well. He wanted to marry me but I disagree I explained I came only here for work. Afterwards he kept on shouting and he do not cooperate anymore. After 3weeks I find a job with an elderly woman her age is 89 and she was diagnosed with dementia. I provide all comprehensive in-home care that enriches her life. I did cooking, prepared her meals and assisted with activities in her daily living. I also provide companionship and demonstarted unwavering patience and understanding. We had a good relationship together with her family. I found a second family through them. At the age of 94 sadly she passed away. Before she died we were admitted at the hospital for less than a week because she fainted( and it happens every 2yrs) complications occur such infection in her blood and hight blood glucose til the doctor tell to the family its hopeless and can't help her anymore. The family decides to bring her home and I took care of her til her last breath. She died at home. We gather all at the funeral and took her to her tomb. I had to move on but still decided not to go home in my country and continue my work here. My current employer is still part of the family of the latter. She is the mother of the wife of the son of my previous employer. They asked me if I can work for their mother with the same condition. She is MAGDA ANGEL and her age is 89 with alzheimers and its the first stage. The most difficult stage because she is still in denial of her condition. She thought she can still do all of the things she used to do. She is sometimes at depression mode and I am trying all I can do to divert this feeling and thoughts she has. She walks very slowly because before she was alone at home and she fell thats why her children decided to hire caregiver for her and most of the time she is confused and forgets a lot of things.


Availability

Needs sponsorship

I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.

I can work:

Live in

Full-time

Want to connect with Corrie?


Experience

Ages include:

Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Want to connect with Corrie?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Meal prep

Meal prep

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

I can speak:

English

Other

Want to connect with Corrie?


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Corrie D

Looking for Caregiver/Companion job

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Richmond, British Columbia

Claudia F

I'm excellent brazilian Nanny looking for opportunity.

Mariel G

Hi, I am a reliable person and trust worthy

Adriana N

Vancouver Mother's Helper Looking For Work

Hannah H

Experienced Childcare provider and Mother's Helper in Surrey, British Columbia

Stephanie H

Registered Care Aide seeking a Full-Time job in Vancouver, British Columbia

Find Nannies in Richmond, British Columbia

More in Richmond, British Columbia

Want to connect with Corrie?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Richmond, British Columbia

Claudia F

I'm excellent brazilian Nanny looking for opportunity.

Mariel G

Hi, I am a reliable person and trust worthy

Adriana N

Vancouver Mother's Helper Looking For Work

Hannah H

Experienced Childcare provider and Mother's Helper in Surrey, British Columbia

Stephanie H

Registered Care Aide seeking a Full-Time job in Vancouver, British Columbia