Lindsay W

let me start by explaining why I am interested in working as a nanny

4

Nanny in Guelph

let me start by explaining why I am interested in working as a nanny. Ever since I can remember I have had a strong urge to help and teach. When I graduated from high school I worked as a nanny and found the work very fulfilling. Over the past 5 years my strengths and interest in care giving have lead to a passion for healthcare and an ambition to pursue a career in medicine. Before I apply to medical school I am taking the year off to make some money and would like to continue to work with people and leave will skills that will last a lifetime. I believe that my interests, compassion and experience make me as good candidate to help you and your family master the art of happiness and well-being. I have extensive experience with children ages 17 months to 12 years. Throughout grade school I worked as a summer helper for a family of 6 - 3 boys and 1 girl ages: 2, 8, 9 and 11. My responsibilities included pool side supervision, sitting in the evenings, help with meal time, bed time and play time. I accompanied the family on vacation and provided extra help after school during the school year. From January 1997 to August 2001 I was a volunteer with Big Sisters of York accompanying "little sisters in waiting" to events. From May 2001 to August 2003 I worked as a camp counsellor and program assistant at Seneca Collage King Day Camp. I was involved in lifeguarding and teaching water sports including: kayaking, canoeing and wind surfing. During my time with the camp I worked with children who had intellectual, physical and behavioural challenges. Upon graduation from high school (2004) I was employed by Family Care Connection and worked as a live-in care giver for a family with two girls, ages 2 and 9. My daily responsibilities included meal planning and preparation, entertainment, early childhood education, help with homework, transportation, conflict resolution, emotional support, assistance with bed time and hygiene, and housework such as laundry, dishes, tidying and vacuuming. In 2006 I attended the University of Guelph and received a bachelor in Arts and Science with a double major in biomedical science and psychology. While at the university I was involved with the peer help program, the student wellness centre and the University of Guelph cycling team. I have also worked with the Canadian Red Cross society and am currently a research student and volunteer at Sunnybrook Hospital. In addition to my education and community service experience, I also have experience as a house keeper. In 2008 I travelled to Alberta and worked as a chamber maid while living in Banff.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-803-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider