Darby B

I would like to preface by saying that while it says I cannot do early mornings, during the...

Nanny in Ottawa

I would like to preface by saying that while it says I cannot do early mornings, during the summer my schedule is more flexible, and I am willing to find a schedule which works for both the family & myself. I am very fun, loving, funny, and active. I believe a healthy lifestyle is an important one; but I also believe in moderation. People should understand that they can be healthy and active, but also indulge every now and then. I think education is extremely important to young people and that getting them to enjoy their education at a young age will help them see its value as they grow up and start to navigate the world that is University. I am patient and understanding of the personal struggles that individuals can have and I am always the type of person to listen and help figure out a solution. I believe is striving to find a silver lining, even when it\'s not possible. That being said, I\'m a realistic person and I think that there is a time and place to understand the severity of what you\'re facing. While I do not have any paid experience, I raised by younger brother and, to an extent, my older sister. We grew up in less than orthodox circumstances, and it has made me a very respectful, responsible and well-mannered adult. My brother and my sister have grown up to be remarkable human beings and I am very proud of them. I changed my younger brother\'s diapers, got him ready for school, put him to bed, made his lunches, helped with his homework, etc. My sister needed some help getting out the door and to school some days, but I was willing to do the job. Family is important to me, and even though you cannot always chose your family, you can have some say in what happens to them and what you want your relationship to be. I would not be the same person if not for my brother and my sister, and I am thankful for them every single day. I love children and I have nothing but respect for how they should be cared for. I am a very passionate and compassionate young woman, and I take pride in everything that I do. I\'m currently finishing my third year at Carleton, and I will be graduating in 2015 with a BA Honours in Law, concentrating in Transnational Law & Human Rights. I plan on attending law school after my graduation from Carleton, and am pursuing a career as a lawyer. While I do not have any paid experience with caring for children, I have always looked after my younger brother & his friends, as well as other babysitting jobs. I cared for my brother when he was a baby, and while he is now 15, and I now live in another province from him, I am there for him in any way that I can be. I have looked after children in many different age groups.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider