Jessica R

I would like to extend a warm hello to my future families!

Want To Connect With Jessica?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Cambridge

I would like to extend a warm hello to my future families! I would like to begin to explain a little bit about myself. I am a 24 year old female that has been working in the field of children since 2008. I have always found joy in working with children and enjoy watching individuals grow and discover new things in the world in which we live in. I was the youngest child raised by a single mother in which taught us the importance of loyalty, respect, responsibility, honesty, compassion, empathy and patience. I have high expectations for myself and find great importance in being a positive and stable role model. Children watch everything a role model does and develops skills to function in day to day life as they see. I am a firm believer in actions speak louder than words and that displaying random acts of kindness in our day to day life reflect on us as a being. My approach with children is strength based and I like to focus on the positives and rewards to gain and maintain their interest. I look forward to hearing from you and am willing to answer any questions you have! Thank you Sincerely; Jessica Rego CYW I completed my advanced diploma of "Child and youth work" with the college of Mohawk. Throughout my three years within the program I completed 3 field practicum placements with Lutherwood mental health centre as well as Pioneer youth services. Throughout these placements I worked within a home like setting, a school setting, a youth shelter setting, as well as a custody setting. After completing each placement and achieving a job opportunity with the companies, I found I wanted to broaden my experience in the field. I began working at Peekaboo daycare Centre in October 2012 as a supply teacher. After 1 month of working within the company I was assigned to work full time in a toddler classroom as a Toddler Teacher. I have enjoyed my 2 years working with each individual, watching them grow and learn new things each day. I feel honoured to say I've had an impact on their life and feel joy in my heart to be able to have the opportunities in which I did.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider