Rachel Y

Experienced nanny/babysitter. Children ages 3+

Nanny in Oakville

*Currently looking for work for month of Septemeber only* I am an experienced nanny/babysitter of 2 years. Previously I worked with children starting at 15yrs old in summer day camps at various locations such as YMCA Oakville, YMCA Toronto and the Art Gallery of Ontario. I am passionate about working with children because the experience is unique and fulfilling. I have a Bachelor of Fine Arts from York U which I obtained in 2014. I am able to provide a creative and fun environment for children through crafts, etc. I have worked in summer day camps for 7 years with children ages 4-13. My responsibilities included supervising, program planning and ensuring their enjoyment at camp. My duties also included creating lesson plans for an 8 hour day, and making sure they always had something fun to do. In one group I cared for as many as 12 children at a time, making sure everyone was included in activities and got the attention needed. At the YMCA Oakville I started out as an Integration Counselor who works with special needs children. It was a ratio of 1:1 to ensure the child got the attention needed. I have worked with children who have Autism of various degrees, children with physical disabilities and those developmental disabilities. It was a rewarding experience to work with such unique children who taught me about adaptability and personal gain from hard work. I continued to work for the YMCA Oakville for 2 more summer as a counselor. The YMCA Toronto I was an Arts Programmer. I was responsible for creating lesson plans for fun crafts and art projects for the campers. I worked with children ages 5-13 and was employed for one summer. I worked at the AGO as a counselor for their summer art day camps for 2 summers in a row. I was responsible for children ages 5-13 at around 12 children per group. I assisted with art instructors with the children ensuring the inclusion of all campers, and helped with any accidents that needed medical attention. I was responsible for knowing where the children were at all times, and providing constant supervision. I created theme days and organized activities for the children in my group as well as camp-wide activities. My duties also included pool time supervision. I would love to help out any family in need with its children, and am open to also providing a creative background while babysitting.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-242-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6H...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider