Marilyn M

I have always been extremely fond of children

Nanny in Toronto

I have always been extremely fond of children. I love taking care of them and I have extensive experience in doing so. I am currently studying Nutrition part time at George Brown College during the evenings, so I am looking for a full time work as a nanny/babysitter. I am extremely responsible and punctual. I lead a very healthy and active lifestyle and would love to instill the same for the children. I love animals and would be able to work with a family that has pets. With that said I would love to meet for an interview to see if our values align in order for us to work together. Thank you! I have always had a strong connection with children and have been able to effectively take care of them since I was 18. My first experience as a nanny was at age 16, which was my first job and it was taking care of 2 children, 1 boy age 4 and 1 girl. I took care of them on weekends and my duties were baths, cooking, changing diapers and many other responsibilities. After that, I went for a year to the United States. I was an au pair for a year in the US taking care of 4 children: 2 girls, ages 2 and 6 and 2 boys ages 4 and 8 one boy of 4 and another boy of 8. Some of my responsibilities entailed, cooking, tutoring, baths, entertainment , such as reading to them and playing their favorite games with them, and overall taking care of them and being there for them with whatever they needed. I have also helped raise my niece as I have been taking care of her for the past 4 years. With my brother and his wife having an extremely busy schedule, they were able to place their confidence in me to take care of my niece Ashley. My responsibilities with her were, cooking, baths, reading to her, changing diapers and swimming as I am a certified swimming instructor.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-893-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider