Marni B

I have a very large (and very close) extended family

Nanny in Sault Ste. Marie

I have a very large (and very close) extended family. I love spending time with all of them, particularly my cousins. I absolutely adore working with children, and I would be more than happy to expand upon other instances that I did not really have room to discuss here, if required. If you are interested in contacting me, please email me at or call me at 705-943-... (Mon - Fri after 5 pm, any time Sat or Sun). Thank you! My experiences first began when I was 8 years old. My younger half-sister was born then, and I was witness to numerous parenting experiences as she grew up. I went on to baby-sit her for short periods of time when I was older. At the age of twelve, I took the baby-sitting course, and was the only student to pass the course with 100%. Shortly after that, I began to baby-sit a girl who was eight years old. This was my first paying baby-sitting job, and I also cared for their dog and did some light cleaning (they didn't require me to cook meals). I also began to help out my relatives with my younger cousins (born around the same age as my sister). Two of my aunts and uncles have three children each. The first had twins (boy and girl), followed by another boy. I have baby-sat for them multiple times, including also taking care of their chocolate lab. My two most recent experiences with watching them included a week-long stay at their house, as both parents were away for business, and also a weekend-long stay while both parents took the oldest boy to New York City (his choice of birthday gift). Throughout these and other times watching their kids, I have supervised homework, kept the house tidy, provided meals, and worked out a way to take each child to their after school activities (all three played hockey, the girl was in REP hockey as a goalie). I absolutely loved spending time with them. My other aunt and uncle had a baby girl, followed by twin girls. I talk about this family in more detail later on, as the twins were diagnosed with Selective Mutism and Autism. I never baby-sat for them overnight, or for more than a few hours, but I have spent a lot of time with them, helping my aunt and uncle out. In high school, I took the First Aid & CPR course, and though it is out of date now, I am more than willing to renew it. Also during highschool, I took several classes related to children. In my Children's Literature class, we had to organize an activity day for a nearby elementary school class, write and illustrate our own children's books, and then read them to the same elementary school class. Another course I took was the Parenting course, which involved caring first for an egg for a week, and then each taking a turn in taking home the fake baby for a night. The third high school course relating to children I took was Human Growth, where we learned about the natural development from conception to age 5. That course involved a group presentation on something relating to childhood development, as well as multiple quizzes and tests on the physical, emotional, and mental development of children. In high school, I did two years of volunteer work with Sparks (girl guides aged 5-6). During those meetings, I spent two hours every Tuesday with the girls, working as one of the leaders. We sang, danced, played games, made art, hosted family parties, and taught them values that the girl guides honored. I was very sad to have to leave, and I only stopped volunteering there because I left my city for university. Also during high school (and for a short time during summers home from university), I baby-sat for a couple with two young kids (at the time their oldest daughter was 4 and the younger daughter was 1). I didn't baby sit for them overnight, but I often stayed until midnight. My baby-sitting duties included bath-time, entertaining the kids, some light meal prep or snacks (depending on what time they needed me there), light cleaning, and bedtime for the girls.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-943-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider