Johanna S

I have 4 months off every summer and I am always told by many that I should get a job in an...

2

Nanny in Ottawa

I have 4 months off every summer and I am always told by many that I should get a job in an office or a bank ect. I however don't want to be working if I am not doing something I LOVE. I absolutely love spending time and caring for children, I love relieving the stress of parents when they come home to a clean house and happy kids. I love being part of a family and working alongside them all. I anticipate having my own children someday but i know that in this time of my life that isnt something that is plausible. So in the meantime I enjoy spending time with other peoples children. Laughing, learning, teaching them new things. Going on adventures and having a good time. As I plan to be an elementary school teacher (French immersion) I also enjoy helping children with their homework, and coming up with fun and creative ways for them to learn and LOVE learning. I am excited to meet any family that is interested in working with me. And I hope to be as much a blessing to your family as I can. I have lots of experience working with children, big groups and small groups. From camp to simply nannying. Its all a great opportunity for me and something I love to do. I have previously worked as a nanny for a few years. I love working with children and I plan to be an elementary school teacher some day. This past summer I worked as a nanny for a family with 3 boys. Ages 8,6 and 3. I took them to school, made breakfast lunch and dinner for the entire family, parents included. I cleaned the house, did laundry, vacuumed ect. Drove the family van and brought the children to various sports activities and play dates. And planned fun outings in the summer for us all to participate in while they were not in school. we had picnics in the park, went to the zoo. ect. I loved every minute working as a Nanny and I hope to find a family that can benefit from having me help out as well. I love to ease parents minds so they know that while they are away, not only are their children safe, but also learning lots and staying active.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-407-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider