Lauren N

I feel that my experience related to working with children will greatly benefit me in applying...

Nanny in Oakville

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I feel that my experience related to working with children will greatly benefit me in applying for a position to be a nanny. Working in households and classroom environments has allowed me to gain the knowledge that effective interaction with a child depends on an understanding of children, and knowing how they think and feel, and being aware of the stages they pass through. Being able to watch a child understand and grasp what is being taught is a great experience that I thoroughly enjoy. I personally find it amazing how children think and reason differently than adults. My most recent job, I was responsbible for two twin babies, aged 19 months. My primary focus was nurturing, and helping with the development of their cognitive and social skills by reading books, singing songs, and arts and crafts. I organized daily activites such as swimming classes, music classes, and educational programs. I assisted with the cleaning, food preparation, laundry and daily errands. Previous before that, I was responsible for two girls ages 12 and I organized daily activities that stimulated the body and mind. I assisted with the cleaning, food preparation, laundry, and daily errands. I was responsible for the childrens and families wellbeing.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-580-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider