Jessica C

I enjoy children for many reasons such as their unique and uncensored perspectives on things and...

Nanny in Vancouver

I enjoy children for many reasons such as their unique and uncensored perspectives on things and their love of play, a love I also share. I truely, genuinely enjoy working with children, parents have remarked this in my reference letters which I can provide. I will be a full time nursing student in January so I am looking for occasional babysitting. I have Friday\'s off so far so that is an especially good day for me. -Just finished working as a nanny for one family with 3 children for two years -Before that worked as a nanny for two girls age 3 and 6 -Organised and led trip in China for Canadian mother and her adopted 8 year old child from China. -Tour Leader in Southeast Asia of which the majority were family tours. On my family tours I received 100% satisfaction on my surveys from both parents and children. -English tutor for two years to children aged 2-17 years old in Xiamen, China. -English teacher for Grade 1 and Grade 3 students at an Elementary school in China. I produced creative and interactive lessons to enhance children\'s oral English and performed monthly evaluations of students progress. -Nanny for 6month old and 8 year old boy in Ottawa. Responsibilities included assuming full responsibility of household, playing games, changing diapers and giving formula. -Nanny for 3 and 6 year old girl. Responsibilities included preparing games and crafts, taking them to different activities outdoors, preparing healthy meals and snacks and light house cleaning. -Playcare Supervisor, responsibility of safety of up to 10 children, organised crafts and games, ages 1month-6years -Activity supervisor for various youth programs YMCA/YWCA -Camp Counsellor City of Ottawa and YMCA/YWCA, ages 3-14

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-847-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Chinese Mandarin
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $22.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider