Chantal C

I believe that my varied experience with children, as well as my education and training make me...

1

Nanny in Ottawa

I believe that my varied experience with children, as well as my education and training make me an ideal candidate for a nanny position. My experiences with children and sports (swimming in particular) and my healthy lifestyle would be an asset to any family. My healthy lifestyle started with my eating choices. I am vegan and enjoy eating and preparing healthy meals. However, I am more than happy and feel comfortable cooking non-vegan options for any family, as I grew up eating meat. I am mature and very responsible. I believe that my experiences are evidence of my love for children. However, my experience cannot communicate my fun-loving and often silly personality. I believe that fun and laughing are as necessary to a childs development as education. I love to bake and cook with children and my teaching education allows me to develop fun and educational activities with few materials. I believe that time outdoors is important and I love to take children outdoors for play and exploration. As a certified K-6 teacher I am qualified and happy to assist with homework and can provide tutoring as well as literacy assistance. I am comfortable with multiple children, am able to multitask, work quickly, am well organized, and flexible with work hours. I hope to be able to contribute to your family and look forward to hearing from you soon. I have known from a very early age that I wanted to work with children. I graduated with a Bachelor of Education degree in 2012 and am currently enrolled in a Master of Education program with a specialization in Second Language Education; I will graduate in June 2013. Over the past five years I have gained significant classroom experience and have developed a passion for working with children. I have also had the opportunity to provide in-home care for a child with an intellectual disability. I began volunteering in elementary school classrooms in high school; I completed a co-op program which allowed me to spend three to four hours a day for two months in a Grade 4 classroom assisting individual students. During my undergraduate degree I continued to volunteer in elementary school classrooms, assisting both gifted and special needs students. In 2011 I moved to Ottawa to complete my Bachelor of Education. I completed the on-site program at the University of Ottawa which enabled me to teach a Grade 2 and a Grade 4 class full time for 8 months. I have also volunteered in three Ottawa schools in Kindergarten and Grades 1, 3, 4, 6 and 7. My time in these classrooms has involved teaching English to second language learners and literacy instruction. I have also coached various childrens sports teams including basketball, volleyball and soccer.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-277-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $19.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider