Stephanie J

I am very passionate and dedicated to my work with children

Want To Connect With Stephanie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

I am very passionate and dedicated to my work with children. It takes a village to raise a child and it is important to surround them with good role models, which I believe myself to be. I believe in a child-centred, inquiry-based approach to learning, where children explore and question their surroundings. The outdoors offer much in the way of activity and appreciation of the natural world and children should have the opportunity to engage in it as much as possible. Furthermore, I believe that children should be allowed to pursue their own natural interests and this is how they will learn most effectively. As for me, I am currently a teacher candidate at Nipissing University for primary/junior education. I will finish school at the beginning of May and would be interested in finding a family for occasional or part time employment for May, June, July, and full time for August. There is potential to start full-time in July if needed. I previously graduated from Carleton University in European and Russian Studies with a minor in French. English is my first language, my French is at an intermediate level, and I speak some Russian. I really enjoy learning new languages. I am easy-going, patient, caring, a hard worker, and enthusiastic. My goal is to make a difference in children\'s lives and motivate, encourage, and guide their learning and development to the best of my ability. I hope to hear from you soon. I have worked extensively with children in schools over the past 5 years as a teacher candidate, a tutor, and previously as a classroom volunteer. In these capacities, I have worked mostly with children ages 4-8 instructing them in the Ontario curriculum. As a volunteer, I worked with children who needed extra support; several of these children had special needs (autism, PDD-NOS, Asperger's, ADHD, learning disabilities). For the past two summers, I have worked with the OCDSB Summer Learning Program as an Education Assistant, where I helped deliver a program centred on literacy, numeracy, life skills, and community involvement to children and teenagers with autism. I have taken quidditch, the sport from Harry Potter, and modified it into a game children can play and taught it in elementary and secondary schools and after school programs, reaching children from ages 4-16. I have also coached basketball for grades 4-6 and 7-8. I taught private piano lessons to children ages 4-6.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile