Susan E

I am very interested in moving back to the Toronto area but am willing to consider anywhere in...


Nanny in Southampton

I am very interested in moving back to the Toronto area but am willing to consider anywhere in North America. I\'d love to travel with a family also. I\'m happy to have a situation where you need to go away either for work or relaxation on trips without the children also. I\'m currently available immediately and have no ties. I live with family and can be there when you need me. I\'m hoping to find a family that needs some help but that also realizes the importance of Mom and Dad. You can\'t replace that. I am happy to do housekeeping too, always of course keeping the children\'s needs above all else. I can cook and clean, sew a little and happy to do errands, drop children off at classes or school. I\'d enjoy most evenings to myself or at least a couple a week but am flexible. I raised my own three children and loved it but it will be quite some time before I\'m a grandmother! I have lots of energy, tons of experience and a creative mind. I\'m loving and patient and understand the phases and needs of children. I enjoy outdoor activities, crafts, music, drama and theater as well as attending museums, science centers and activities dealing with nature and animals. I would prefer a live in position and am happy to relocate, especially to the Toronto area. Travelling is a bonus for me and something I enjoy. I feel it\'s a great opportunity for children to learn about the world. Last winter I worked part time on call at a local school for the before and after program, planning crafts, activities and snacks and taking care of up to 15 children between the ages of 4 and 11. I also occasionally filled in for teachers at the daycare caring for children from 1 yr to school age. Working in the nursery was wonderful and challenging; I had to split my time between four babies for an entire day, bottle feeding, changing and playing with them. It made me realize how much I had missed the connection. I had a home based government run daycare for two years when my children were small. In total I had six and sometimes seven children. They arrived very early and I fed them two and sometimes three meals a day, creative interesting crafts and activities, incorporated music and art, dance and fitness as well as cooking, tea parties and lots of love and attention. I raised my own three children who are now vibrant, creative and successful. I also worked as a nanny for a few months four years ago in Toronto for a friend who works in the film industry. This involved long hours and sometimes seven days a week. I have volunteered with cub scouts, girl guides and worked for almost a year at the ROM in the Discovery Gallery as a volunteer.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-991-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile